It’s Friday; I’m in Love #20

Currently wearing the world's comfiest outfitLadies and gentlemen (and those in between or outside): meet Miss Wednesday, the newest member of the family.

For the most part, I can’t really complain about this week. Externally, it was wonderful. I had a good dentist appointment, we added a cute little hamster (who has an attitude) to our family, and I’m back to knitting and working on Christmas gifts. Internally, there was a bit more turmoil, as evidenced by yesterday’s post. I’m trying to do what I can to stay productive and positive, which includes a lot of lists and a lot of thinking.

our new family member, Wednesday ♥ sweater leggings ♥ Spook by Mary Roach ♥ $1 notepads from Target ♥ taking a long drive by myself to the dentist, feeling like an adult, and turning up the radio loudly to keep myself going ♥ being half-done with Christmas presents ♥ getting compliments on my denim jacket ♥ New Year’s Eve plans ♥ finding out one of my cavities resolved itself, so I only have one left to fill ♥ dreaming about Quiet Parties, even though I have no local friends (and I work on everyone else’s days off) ♥ new comic books


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #20

Leave a Reply

