It’s Friday; I’m in Love #3

07.19.13 / our tomato plant friend

I’m feeling surprisingly good right now, so I’m hoping to ride this feeling for the rest of the day and weekend. Today is definitely one of writing, reading, and feeling creative + inspired, if also a bit exhausted. After getting home this morning, I took a long nap with “H2” in the background as they played shows about Nessie and Bigfoot in the background (a weakness of mine) and even though I woke up still feeling exhausted, I also feel pretty excited and positive. I will be honest and admit that I’ve struggled with my writing the last few days, even if I’ve stayed on track with my basic word count goals (I didn’t reach 30,000 this week like I’d hoped), but I’m thinking the weekend will be a little more productive. I just keep telling myself that if I can get through a first draft, then it’s all uphill from there–or so I hope.


marathon watching season one of “New Girl” ♥ Johnny Cash postal stamps ♥ learning the mechanics of my typewriter + making my new blog header ♥ “Is Beemo a third-wave feminist?” ♥ “The Wonder Years” ♥ paychecks! ♥ Scrivener ♥ visits from college friends + burrito lunches + trips to the used bookstore ♥ living room naps ♥ ordering a new journal ♥ middle of the week movie theater dates (we saw Despicable Me 2) ♥ leaving blog comments, which I stopped doing for a while ♥ books without movie covers ♥ Dunkin Donuts caramel iced lattes ♥ LUSH baths ♥ horoscopes, even half way through the month ♥ finally being happy with my new blog header ♥ dream job daydreaming 

Three ways to make next week great:

  • Read. Reading is, for me, always a notable way to improve my week. I’ve been quite behind on my list for the season, so I need to get cracking on that. Less Netflix, more books. Reading a lot always makes me feel accomplished, so I need to get back on the wagon asap.
  • Work on a new zine. I’m thinking of doing another perzine, but also considering doing another prose poem/mini story zine. So of course I might end up doing both! I definitely don’t think it can hurt to try doing two, as long as I don’t rush.
  • Sign up for the Paper Doll Army Elite. I love all of Jetta’s zines + projects and have for a year or two now, so at the announcement of this letter-writing project, I instantly got excited. I’m generally trying to save money, but I think (hope) I can spare the $5 to sign up next week.

“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #3

  1. I laughed my way through New Girl season 1, I love that show! I love your header! I’ve been taking nice living room naps with Amelia napping in her swing, it’s been a great way to catch up on some zzz’s. this weekend, I’m looking forward to seeing an old friend play roller derby, if fingers crossed I can go. Hope you have a super weekend.

  2. ❤ I am so, so glad that I found out you were blogging again. ^_^ I love your blog so much. ADORABLE header. The colors in 'tis make me happy. I also love that white moth pic.

    I am a huge fan of Nessie, and I love a good UFO hunt. I also love legends, and mythology in general… So I totally get'cha.

    Also, Johnny Cash, new journals and horoscopes all… just… rock. ♥

Leave a Reply

