It’s Friday; I’m in Love #4

07.22.13 / charlie

gratuitous picture of Charlie

This week felt so productive! I worked on Find Your Voice, two new zines, and a few drawings. I made a to-read list to mail to a friend. And I finally cooked food again for the first time in two or three weeks. Overall, it was absolutely wonderful. I’ve been doing a lot of planning for a lot of projects and goals I have–ebooks, my novel, and my blog among them–and it’s been uplifting and encouraging. I’ve had a few lazy moments, but they’re deserved after all I’ve gotten done this week. I even made a better version of my header! The photo is much clearer, plus I got to play around with my tripod some more.


this Le Tigre cover by Jolie & her husband ♥ finishing up Small Parts #002 ♥ reading a Redwall book for the first time in years ♥ listening to Flyleaf ♥ baking the prettiest banana nut muffins I’ve ever made ♥ my all-caps handwriting ♥ book list swaps ♥ making my first zine flyer ♥ drawing fan art ♥ “Welcome to Night Vale” ♥ big scrambled egg breakfasts ♥ Find Your Voice ♥ browsing Sailor Moon vintage on Etsy + eBay ♥ “The Conjuring” ♥ Shawna’s glowing review of my zine ♥ zoo + beach trips + visits from friends ♥ Adventure Time leggings + Game of Thrones tanks (a.k.a. the most comfortable outfit ever)

Three ways to make next week great:

  • Put out zine flyers. I made my flyers this week; now I want to mail some out to friends and leave them in any cool places I can think of. So far I only have the library in mind, so if anyone has suggestions, please share.
  • Go swimming. Again something I started this week, going on Sunday, but it was the first time all summer I went, and I really don’t want it to be the last. I’ve always loved swimming, even if I don’t always go that often, so it’s nice to get out and spend time in the water.
  • Get dressed every day. I have a lot of days when I don’t get dressed just because, honest answer, I’m pretty lazy sometimes. But I know that getting dressed, and especially going the extra mile and even doing a little makeup, makes me feel even a little more productive.

“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #4

  1. I think you could leave your flyer at coffee shops and your local bookstore 🙂

    I need to get back in the routine of getting dressed! I’ve been so lazy and emo in my tshirts and leggings everyday. Then I think I never go anywhere so why get dressed? But how am I supposed to take cute selfless all day if I don’t at least brush my hair lol.

    I need to get me some Adventure Time and Hello Kitty leggings so I can never take them off!

    PS can’t wait for your next zine 🙂

  2. gosh i was so happy to realise you’re blogging again! that Find Your Voice thing seems really interesting, i need to chekc it out.

    xx Stu

Leave a Reply

