It’s Friday; I’m in Love #6

Homemade caramel iced latteI feel sad today so I came outside
I’ll be honest: I had a hard time coming up with this week’s list. If you read Wednesday’s post, you’ll likely understand why. Still, I tried to come up with whatever I could that made me smile even a little this week. I can honestly say that I’m a huge fan of my homemade iced lattes now (and they save so much money compared to going to Dunkin’ Donuts all the time!). Although I prefer my Tardis cup to the green one above. As for the dragonfly, I spotted it on the day I didn’t lock myself out of the house (only because Dan came out to hang around with me for a bit). We became friends, I think. Not so friendly was the spider that crawled across my blanket. It was not welcome there.

new items for organizing the apartment ♥ picking up the new issue of “Bust” ♥ crocheting for the first time in seven or eight months ♥ finding out RVIVR is going to be playing nearby in October ♥ working on a new zine series ♥ “Clumsy Sky” by Girl in a Coma ♥ homemade caramel iced lattes ♥ starting an “X-Files” rewatch ♥ new Scentsy on the way ♥ afternoons on the lawn ♥  accidentally locking myself out of the house ♥ finding some cool new blogs to follow (finally) ♥ trying out a new root beer ♥ Italian cream cake (I tried to get photos, but my kitchen only has one tiny window, so it’s tough)

Three ways to make next week great:

  • Finish the Hitchhiker’s Guide series. I started this last fall and read the first two books. Since they’re so short, I’m hoping to finish the last three next week. I’m currently about halfway through Life, the Universe, and Everything, so hopefully I can tear myself away from the internet long enough to get them all done.
  • Make a few amigurumi pieces. My first is probably (hopefully) going to be a Kirby, but I’m not sure what to make after that. Perhaps a cute little hamburger? I think I like amigurumi the best, at least right now, because even if the pieces aren’t “useful,” I can actually do something with them, like decorate. I can only make so many scarves before they just become a nuisance.
  • Start doing morning pages. I’ve tried doing these a couple of times before, and they were really helpful when I did them. The problem was simply that I couldn’t get myself into the habit of actually doing them every day. My goal is to get through each day next week having done some, and eventually make it a real habit for myself.

“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

4 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #6

  1. Ooo, dragonfly is one of my spirit animals. I love that picture! What kind of Root Beer did you try? Root Beer is a favorite of mine, there’s just something so pleasant and refreshing about its flavor!

    Amigurumi is a passion of mine… Not that I can make anything, yet! But I’m getting there… maybe.. okay, maybe not, but I *am* planning on practicing my overall crochet skill, so. 😉

    • You should try making amigurumi versions of your spirit animals! It’d be a cute + useful way to practice. And I tried Hank’s. It was okay. I still like Captain Eli’s + Virgil’s the best. I’ve been a huge root beer kick lately, though; it’s all I order or treat myself to when we go out.

Leave a Reply

