It’s Friday; I’m in Love #11

Giving myself credit for actually (finally) getting dressed todayThree quarter pages on the paranormal .♡

This was a week of extremes: my highs were high and my lows were low. I did my best to do what I needed to keep my mood up, even if it was just, say, sitting and watching five hours of The X-Files yesterday. But I’ve also gotten writing done, started knitting, and gotten some workouts in, so it’s not like the week was a total waste or anything, just a bit mixed up.

being able to wear favorite outfits now that the weather is cooling off ♥ Tarot on the brain ♥ using my typewriter to put together my new zine ♥ lots of writing ♥ lots of baking (I can resist pumpkin for a little longer, but Dan couldn’t–we have cans of puree in the pantry already) ♥ putting together playlists for OGBC #005 + my novel ♥ The Lumineers ♥ knitting projects ♥ The X-Files marathons–Tuesday was the 20th anniversary of the first episode! ♥ visiting friends ♥ getting to wear my favorite outfit in the cooler weather ♥ running ♥ Demi Lovato on The X Factor ♥ Friday the 13th

Three ways to make next week great:

  • Go to the library. Last summer was wonderful because even though Dan was gone a lot, so I was stuck with our old roommate Chris when he was around, I made a bunch of trips to the library. I would be going at least once a week. Since we’ve moved, though, I haven’t even gotten a new library card.
  • Finish two more knitting pieces. I’m working on a bag right now that I hope to finish over the weekend, and would eventually like to knit myself a sweater. Before I can buy the yarn for that, though, I need to work through some of my stash, so I’m hoping to get through at least two more pieces, if not more.
  • Make a list of writing contests. I really want to start submitting to contests, so my plan is to not only make a list of contests I’m interested in, but also to put them in my filofax so I don’t just make the list, then forget. I did submit to one a week or so ago, but it’ll be a while before I hear back, so it won’t hurt to look for others.

“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #11

Leave a Reply

