It’s Friday; I’m in Love #13

Now that it's driedI am the book. The book is me. #newdomesticity
This week’s felt really busy, with training at my new job, reading a bunch of books, and…well, mostly just training actually. Yesterday all I did was watch season two of New Girl, read, and bake cookies to enjoy a day away from the store. My days off (yesterday and today) have been as relaxed as I can make them, and tonight we’re going to dinner with some friends, which I’m plenty excited about, even if it’s Olive Garden (we almost always go to Olive Garden with Meg; she has a problem).

Oh, and Charlie ate my plant in the office. Or else all the sprouts just magically disappeared. My cat is the devil.

new haircuts ♥ cranberry lime seltzer ♥ new books ♥ New Girl season 2 + Schmidt ♥ comfort in driving ♥ browsing knitting patterns ♥ reading–lots and lots of reading ♥ hot cocoa with peppermint marshmallows ♥ cardigans + layers ♥ overflowing bookshelves ♥ an endless selection of wax melts for my Scentsy  + a new Scentsy warmer

Three ways to make next week great:

  • Stay positive at my job. I had a pretty crappy time at my last job, so I’m a bit anxious about how this one’s going to go. The environment seems different at my new place, though, so I’m trying to stay happy and excited about it.
  • Listen to Katy Perry more. I’m really into Katy Perry lately, so listening to her more on Spotify is almost definitely going to keep me pleasant. I’m even excited for her new album to come out and am seriously thinking about buying it.
  • Finish The X-Files season three. I’ve been slacking on my X-Files consumption lately and I’m very sad about it. I was doing so well on my watch through before getting distracted this week, so hopefully after work this weekend, I’ll be able to get back into it fully on Tuesday (and also start a new knitting project).

“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #13

  1. I’m watching S2 of New Girl too! I’m jealous of this peppermint marshmallow thing?! I really need to figure out my knitting/crochet thing and get started! Today I have no AC in the house so we are laying under the big ceiling fan in the living room and drinking Lime LeCroix. Good luck on your job!

Leave a Reply

