It’s Friday; I’m in Love #15

Successful library tripThis shirt is basically a dress + I'm okay with that.

I am so excited for this weekend! Tomorrow, Dan and I are going to see my dad in the morning to drop off some late birthday gifts, then we’re heading to Keene for Pumpkin Fest to meet up with a bunch of friends. Hopefully the theater there is going to be playing “Carrie,” too, because we want to go see that together. And of course Indian food is on the list since, while one of the places we tried nearby isn’t bad, Keene still has some of our favorite–for now.

Cadbury Scream Eggs ♥ library trips + too many books to read ♥ sponsoring My Life as a Teacup ♥ wearing my XL RVIVR shirt and Adventure Time leggings to lounge around ♥ Tell the Wolves I’m Home by Carol Rifka Brunt ♥ Yankee Candle wax melts ♥ knitting my first mittens and looking through sweater patterns ♥ our local doughnut shop ♥ iced tea and peanut M&Ms ♥ “Sonorus: Feminist Perspectives on Harry Potter” ♥ cat naps with Charlie ♥ meeting the downstairs neighbor ♥ Hocus Pocus ♥ grape soda (almost as wonderful as root beer)

Three ways to make next week great:

  • Go to WEBS. Kristina told me about WEBS about a week and a half ago and I’ve of course been wanting to go ever since because it’s only about a half hour away, and the photos on their Facebook make the place look huge. I’m thinking of getting yarn from there to start working on a sweater, and I know they have some local brands, so I’m excited to check it out.
  • Spend an afternoon in a coffee shop. I’ve been to one of the shops in town and it was cute, but very small. There’s another that looks like it may have more space and seating, so I’m hoping to get myself there some day next week to do some reading and writing and sipping of a nice drink.
  • Start working towards the end of my novel. For the first few months of writing my novel, I charged right through to about 45,000 words. I really burned myself out on it, and most writing really, so I’ve taken a break over the last few weeks. Breaks are good and all, but it’s really time to get back to work. I’ve thought plenty about it; now it’s time to write.

“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #15

Leave a Reply

