It’s Friday; I’m in Love #17

Adventure Time leggings + jack-o-lantern socks + beat up chucks #fashion#knitting + finally finishing Gossip Girl

This week was again full of knitting and reading and TV. Those seem to be the main things taking up my life outside of work right now. Right now I’m working on a hat with a chevron pattern, and I’m both surprised by and proud of how well it’s coming out so far. I’ve also started working on my book again, and my goal is to get another 12,000 words or so before it’s “done.” With all this, I’m trying to remind myself that I’m productive. If I’m not doing something, I start to feel really negative, and sometimes I don’t give myself as much credit as I should for things because I’ll do them while watching TV or something, so it doesn’t feel useful.

learning to do colorwork in my knitting ♥ getting back to work on my book ♥ being more than halfway through “The X-Files” season five ♥ handing out candy and making a burrito delivery ♥ watching the first three “Scream” movies with Dan ♥ reading creative non-fiction essays for the first time in months ♥ awaiting the arrival of some wonderful packages ♥ finishing “Gossip Girl”


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #17

  1. I completely know how you feel about nonproductivity leading to negativity. I’ve been struggling through a depression for a while and the only thing that makes it better is doing something. I’m turning back to writing this week so congrats on 12k words bringing you to your ending.

    I also mentioned you in a blog post of mines that goes up tomorrow. (:

  2. We actually JUST had a professional development session this afternoon about time management. My contribution? The difference between being “busy” and “productive”. At work, I want to be as productive so that I don’t need to bring much/any work home. At home, I enjoy being busy with making our house a home.

    Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

