It’s Friday; I’m in Love #18

Got my awesome new #ghostworld pouch from @dannybrito today! And it's perfect for all the little things I keep in my bag.♡upload

my ghost world pouch by danny brito / my newest hat, which I wrote the pattern for

This week was less relaxing than I had hoped it would be, especially before a holiday weekend at work, so I’m doing my best to do just about nothing today. The plan is to read a book and finish season five of “The X-Files,” then watch “Dexter” with Dan when he gets home. We discovered it in my Netflix queue the other night and started watching. It makes me want to reread the first book, though, and finish the series.

One problem I’ve been having lately is getting myself to write. I’ve been so engrossed in all of my knitting that I haven’t worked on any writing projects. I haven’t even read much in the last week, either. But I’m low on yarn that I like at the moment, so hopefully I’ll be able to take the next week to get some pieces finished and to read a book or two. It always feels so strange when there’s a distinct lack of words in my life. Even blogging has been difficult lately, with little to talk about. I feel like so much of my energy is drained from work that I don’t have anything left to be creative with when I get home.

a thoroughly scrubbed apartment ♥ finishing my chevron hat + getting pom-pom makers ♥ listening and dancing to old (like 20+ years old) Green Day albums ♥ getting dressed on days off ♥ starting “Dexter” with Dan ♥ discount Halloween candy ♥ visits from Dan while I’m at work ♥ updates from Shawna of the zine cover she’s working on for me (spoiler: it looks amazing) ♥ writing “to buy” lists for Christmas ♥ learning the DVD player also plays CDs ♥ an abundance of writing ideas + inspiration–now I just need to get it onto paper and screen


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

5 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #18

  1. I read one of your previous posts about the Ghost World pouch by Danny Brito so I went to his Etsy shop and bought one! I loved it so much I went back for more! Thanks for sharing 🙂

  2. I’ve been feeling unmotivated/uninspired lately. I think everyone is! You’re so not alone. 🙂 I can’t wait to see Shawna’s cover!!! I want one of her dolls so bad. Also, Netflix. ♥ It’s how we started, and caught up with, Doctor Who, and watch a lot of our anime!

Leave a Reply

