It’s Friday; I’m in Love #19

Dan made me leave the houseGood night
This week I: read The Book Thief, which I plan to finish today; made some amazing bread and beef stew; worked an extra day; and generally didn’t do a whole lot. I’ve been listening to my “Girl Club” playlist on Spotify a lot while messing around on the computer, which is probably what I did the most all week. It was almost entirely internet or reading. I’m kind of mad that I didn’t get to knit anything, but I just didn’t get the chance to pick up more yarn, and I’m so picky about what I use. Next week, though, I’m hoping to make a trip to the yarn store and the comic book store again, so I should come home with some good picks.

Today I think I’ll browse Etsy for some more pins and patches to add to my denim jacket, and tonight Dan and I are going to employee shop at work so we can get some Christmas presents. I always love getting dressed to shop at work on my days off because it seems like everyone else I work with will wear just about the same thing to shop as they do to work–sweaters, jeans, a nice tee or blouse. I think I actively wear my most different (and favorite) outfits when I go because a. I don’t want to wear the same thing I do when I work, even if it’s just my normal clothes and b. I want to amuse everyone I run into. I think it gives them insight into who I am when I’m not working, because I don’t feel like they know much about me other than the fact that I knit and have a boyfriend. There’s a smidgen more to me than just those two details.

Christmas shopping ♥ The Book Thief ♥ preparing for my first IGGPPC review ♥ books on selling handmade ♥ “The X-Files” movie (the first one) ♥ slowly achieving my desired Enid Coleslaw look + realizing my hair is about as long as Arya Stark’s ♥ thinking every new loaf of bread I make is the best bread ever ♥ an almost entirely fixed + functional car–anything left isn’t a necessary fix ♥ windy days that let me bundle up ♥ the new M.I.A. album on Spotify ♥ employee discounts ♥ late nights with hot cocoa + books


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #19

Leave a Reply

