It’s Friday; I’m in Love #21

My awesome new doll from @scrawnygirlshop! I've named her Veronica.THXGVNG2K13 let's do this

This week has been an adventure: seeing Dan’s family, seeing my family, and feeling like I haven’t stopped moving for days. On the one hand, it frustrates me; work feels so draining so often that I like to enjoy my days off by doing as little as possible. At the same time, though, it’s nice to have a reason to get dressed and socialize, especially with family. While I don’t necessarily feel like I’m rested up for working this weekend (especially starting at eight-thirty tomorrow morning, the day of Santa’s “arrival”), I’m going to believe it was worth it.

this post by Maranda on “How to Be a Good Friend to the Writer & Artist in Your Life“; it resonates ♥ red velvet lattes ♥ “The Day of the Doctor” ♥ spending time with lots of family, both mine and Dan’s ♥ feeling inspired and allowing myself to write as late into the night as necessary ♥ my first IGGPPC book review ♥ all the tea + hot cocoa ♥ getting my giveaway package from Shawna + my awesome new doll, Veronica ♥ putting on makeup for what feels like the first time in weeks ♥ learning our library has writers’ lunches + Friday workshops–now to muster up the courage to go


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #21

Leave a Reply

