It’s Friday; I’m in Love #22

Obviously I'm the most fashionable person you know lbrupload

Yesterday was Dan’s and my sixth (dating) anniversary, and it was pretty low key: presents (including those flowers), dinner, a movie, and then we came home and watched an episode of Scrubs before bed. I would definitely say it’s the highlight of my week, not because the rest of it was bad, but because I seem to have been incapable of accomplishing much else. I don’t know why, but it still feels like all of my motivation and inspiration is being dammed up inside me. Today I’ve only gotten out of bed twice so far, and all I want to do after finishing this post is read and drink hot chocolate. I know that’s not the best way to approach this feeling, but it’s the best I can manage at the moment. (It probably doesn’t help that I want snow, and all we seem to be getting lately is rain.)

library books ♥ Rainbow Rowell ♥ new tote bags ♥ “Danger Days” on repeat ♥ Just Kids by Patti Smith ♥ preparing to wrap Christmas presents ♥ my denim jacket ♥ Dexter ♥ waking up to Charlie curled against my back


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #22

  1. Let me know how ‘Just Kids’ is! It’s on my Amazon wishlist and i’m pretty sure my mom is buying it for me for xmas. Congrats on your anniversary 🙂

Leave a Reply

