It’s Friday; I’m in Love #24

poison ivy toon tumblerSomeone found a new perch and a new friend.

My nerd hunger has been insatiable lately–and I don’t mean I want to eat nerds. (/badjoke) I’ve gotten so many new geeky items in the past few weeks, and I just want to immerse myself in everything nerdy: video games, comics, movies, books, everything. I can’t get enough for some reason. But since it’s not, y’know, crack or anything that serious, I’m just going with it. One of my best finds was the clearance sale at Hot Topic. I got all kinds of goodies with Christmas money, including a couple of freebies.

The past week or so I’ve settled into a bit of a routine (a very loose routine), and I’ve felt notably more inspired than I did through the end of the year. I’ve got a bunch written for my new zine, which I’m determined to put out by the end of the month, and I have a number of blog post ideas. So I guess, for the most part, things are going well on my end right now. Mostly.

feeling productive ♥ the new IGGPPC site ♥ having a classic Star Wars marathon day + planning a LOTR marathon day ♥ job application responses ♥ DC Comics Covergirls ♥ MONUMENTOUR 2014 ♥ writing zine pieces ♥ late nights spent reading ♥ bubble baths, body scrubs, and lotions ♥ late-night ASMR binges ♥ Nerdy Nummies ♥ the announcement of Game of Thrones’ new season premiere ♥ Harley Quinn + Poison Ivy + my set of glasses ♥ planning a bee garden, with bee-friendly plants + flowers


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #24

  1. I’m really looking forward to the new season of GoT, I hope that the UK isn’t too far behind so I don’t have to avoid the internet in case of spoilers!

Leave a Reply

