It’s Friday; I’m in Love #25

afternoon shadowsFinally! #hollowcity
This week, man. This week. I have been so productive this week in all the best ways: applying to jobs, doing major writing work, reading like crazy, answering pen pal letters. The only thing that would have made it better is a good supply of root beer, but alas, I am root beer-less for the moment. However, considering how much I’ve gotten done and how productive I’ve felt, I’d say lack of root beer is only a small downside to a peak week. I can only hope the rest of the year turns out as nice as this week’s been.

having blog post ideas scheduled into February!! ♥ so many things written for my new zine ♥ Hollow City ♥ reading three books in one week for the first time in a long time ♥ a box of Valentines for my pen pals ♥ supportive friends ♥ browsing writing contests & literary journals for submission ♥ so many things being added to my planner–concerts, a Night Vale live show, movies ♥ @midnight ♥ the challenge of reorganizing my bookshelves to fit everything


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

Leave a Reply

