It’s Friday; I’m in Love #26

Weekly FilofaxPoetry + new pens

These two photos pretty accurately capture the past week. It’s been nothing but writing, job applications, and submissions, and I’ve loved every minute of it. I’ve typed up the majority of my new zine–scheduled to be finished next week–worked on poetry, and written down every little thing in my Filofax (in part just to make it look like I’m busy, though it turns out I have been). It’s amazing how much my mood improves when I, y’know, do the things I love and want to focus my life around.

One thing I’ve been working to avoid, though, is negativity. Not toward myself, but others. I’ve been feeling snarky all week, and as ridiculous as people can be sometimes, they don’t necessarily deserve that. I don’t leave mean blog comments or anything, but I’ve been making snide little remarks to myself, which don’t help anyone, so they’re simply unnecessary–no matter how fun they might feel at the moment.

pecan turtle brownies ♥ working on blog posts weeks ahead of time ♥ vscocam–love the filters better than instagram, at least for now ♥ browsing houses online ♥ pancakes ♥ new babies (not  mine) ♥ rearranging the top of my dresser ♥ work, even if it’s temporary ♥ new pens ♥ finding bits of pink leftover in my hair ♥ bees ♥ contentment ♥ reading on the couch with the cat on my lap ♥ mugs of tea while working at my desk


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #26

Leave a Reply

