It’s Friday; I’m in Love #27

Office spaceOne-Girl Bicycle Club #005

What I great week! I had two interviews for a job that I didn’t get and spent most of Tuesday in bed crying over nothing and everything simultaneously, something I’m trying to avoid doing again today. Ah, life! Okay, yes, there’s a lot of sarcasm coming from me right now, but it’s just how I’m feeling lately. It seems unfair to think that if I constantly think happy then I’ll be happy, because sometimes I just want to wallow. Sometimes I just want to feel my feelings instead of locking them away under the guise of a PMA. I’ve been disappointed lately–in people, circumstances, myself–and it’s to the point where it’s beyond frustrating and too stressful to ignore. Some things I need to deal with, some I don’t know how to yet. But I suppose this week’s list is a start.

On the plus side, I got OGBC #005 finished last night and plan to list it on my Etsy in a few hours.

Lorde ♥ Annie’s Cheddar Bunnies ♥ lists, because I need them a lot ♥ One-Girl Bicycle Club issue #5 ♥ this cover of “Teenage Dirtbag” by Mary Lambert ♥ job interviews (sort of) ♥ Thriftbooks.com ♥ local honey + co-op shopping ♥ libraries ♥ Spotify playlists ♥ The Virgin Suicides ♥ a clean house ♥ pen pal letters + packages + Valentines arriving ♥ small blog layout changes ♥ thinking a lot about blogging versus zines


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #27

  1. Sorry about no landing the job, I’m sure more opportunities will come. I’ve never had a pen pal but it always sounds like a fun and awesome experience. Congrats on getting your new zine done! (:

Leave a Reply

