It’s Friday; I’m in Love #28

2.4.14 / dresser top

This week? This week I used pomodoros to get a ton of writing done in a short amount of time. This week I spent a whole day in bed reading. This week I tried not to get too down on myself and just focus on the things I love and the things that make me feel good. I tried not to be too sad when people didn’t buy my zine right away or respond to my announcements of it. I tried to stay grounded all week. I spent a lot of time using my tripod to take photos of myself, because I feel like I don’t have enough of those, and photos of other things, like the top of my dresser at nighttime. Just doing some experimenting with photography, I guess.

ASMR videos ♥ weekly poetry read-alouds on tumblr ♥ taking a lot of selfies with my tripod + working on photography ♥ Snapple ♥ movies in bed late at night ♥ library book sale tomorrow ♥ looking at houses in person ♥ favorite pens ♥ watching Charlie stretch and lounge in a sunny spot on the bed ♥ snow days ♥ good mail days + sending out valentines ♥ writing career goals


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #28

Leave a Reply

