It’s Friday; I’m in Love #31

Charlie$.25 mug
Don’t I have such a friendly-looking cat? No? Yeah, you’re right; he looks like a jerk. And sometimes he is, but sometimes he’s the sweetest ball of fur who likes to steal Cheez-Its straight out of my hand.

My week was wonderful! Mostly. I’ve gotten a fair amount of writing done–blog posts, poems, and a handful of journaling–and that is always a positive. I’d say getting a lot of writing done always makes me feel the most productive. I’ve chosen one journal to submit some poems when their submissions opens back up, and I’m trying to be in somewhat of a daily routine of writing poems every day. Sometimes I miss a day or two, but it’s mostly because I’ll end up doing other writing that day.

We’ve also been getting more and more excited about our new house, and we may have bought a new TV stand because we found the perfect one, even though we’re just going to have to move it again in a few months. Oh well! For $10, it was absolutely worth it. Plus I stumbled upon that lovely mug above for 25 cents, so it was a wonderful thrift trip. I’m excited to get more things for the house after we move because we’ll be moving in right at the start of yard sale season, so we’ll be able to sell some of our old junk so we can buy new old junk from other people. Plus I get to spend all kinds of time thinking about how to decorate and sending Dan pictures of decor/home styles I like.

“Breakfast Club” by Z-Trip ♥ productive Goodwill trips ♥ late-night cleaning + baking fests ♥ organizing the apartment, even if we’re going to move out in a few months (!!!) ♥ moving my zines into a new storage spot ♥ getting the chance to speak + read some of my writing in one of my college writing professor’s classes ♥ finally watching “Penelope” (Christina Ricci is a major crush of mine) ♥ choosing poems for the county competition + having a revision marathon ♥ “@Midnight” ♥ going to a Welcome to Night Vale live show tomorrow night


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #31

  1. I’m so excited for yard sale season to be here again! Love them and we are having our own this year too! Just did a thrifting trip this week myself and got an adorable new sundress for summer. Have fun brainstorming decorating ideas!

Leave a Reply

