It’s Friday; I’m in Love #32

Huevos Rancheros6. Chair. #fmsphotoaday #catsofinstagram #vscocam

Thanks for such awesome responses on Wednesday’s post! I loved reading what’s going on with people at the moment, and I’m always open to emails or anything if someone wants to send one my way.

I have an addendum to Wednesday’s post: on top of trying to write a poem every day, at the end of each week (Friday/Saturday), I’m going to go through what I wrote over teh week and decide which poems I think are good enough for revision. Even if I only move forward on one, the others will still be there as exercises or pieces to work on later. I was very proud and excited about this idea, so I thought I’d share it as a little update.

This morning I’m looking through old photos on Facebook to get an idea of how long it’ll take to grow my hair back out, although some days I still enjoy my short hair; others I wish I could toss my hair into a bun or braids or leave it long and wavy when it’s not too hot. It’s funny, because when I had long hair I would think, “I can’t do anything with this!” and now that I have short hair I keep saying the same thing. My poor hair just can’t win with me.

dinner with friends ♥ having a clean apartment, even if it’s just because we’re having showings now ♥ bedhead ♥ writing routines + new novel ideas  ♥ Green Day playing loudly and proudly throughout the apartment ♥ Tex-Mex brunch dates ♥ #fmsphotoaday ♥ watching Wednesday traverse the wilds of the apartment in her hamster ball ♥ Irish Blend Java Monster ♥ browsing through high school yearbooks


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #32

  1. I could not agree more about the hair problems! I’m terrible with hair, and no matter what length I have it, I always feel I can do nothing with it. Since it’s super long right now, it basically lives in a side braid. And I love that your hamster’s name is Wednesday. . assuming it’s an Addams Family reference, haha!

Leave a Reply

