It’s Friday; I’m in Love #33

Magically hit 1,460 words for the day.Woke up to a good mail delivery from yesterday: The Unabridged Journals of Sylvia Plath, Journals by Kurt Cobain, and the new issue of @bitchmedia.

For the past week or two I’ve gotten a little taste of my dream life, consistently working on writing projects and spending most of my free time otherwise reading. I’ve seriously cut down my internet use (though I could stand to do so even more) and have felt more productive overall. The sad thing, though, is I know that this can’t last because I still have student loans to pay for some time, which means any day now I’ll find a job and this nice little routine is going to get uprooted. Still, I’m enjoying it while it lasts and trying to remain positive that someday I’ll be able to do everything I have been lately, but also get paid for it.

#fmsphotoaday ♥ Shailene Woodley ♥ somehow managing to drink two liters of water every day this week ♥ devouring a stack of library books ♥ breaking 10,000 words on the book I’m working on ♥ Cuties ♥ going through stuff in the apartment and deciding what we can sell on Craigslist or save for a yard sale after we move ♥ going with the flow ♥ Jimmy Fallon YouTube video mini marathons ♥ so many homemade pizzas ♥ keeping the apartment clean pretty consistently ♥ brownies


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #33

Leave a Reply

