It’s Friday; I’m in Love #34

Good morning / Manson + pb, honey, banana oatmeal

This week’s been kind of a big deal for me: I sent out my first poetry submissions. I’ve been working every day on poems, short stories, and a bigger novel, chipping away at each little by little. At the same time, I’m still sending out emails and job applications to find some paid work to sustain me while I keep writing. But this weekend I’m taking time off to celebrate…my birthday! Which is actually on Monday, but Dan and I are going to see Divergent tonight, then heading up north tomorrow to visit some friends. There will be ice cream, and a trip to Funspot, and some pottery painting–it should be an all-around good time.

When I haven’t been working this week, I’ve been making my way through Manson: The Life and Times of Charles Manson, which has proven to be fascinating, and just hanging out with the cat. I think he loves when I read because I’ll cover myself with a fleece blanket and stretch my legs out so he can sleep on them. Spoiled little beast.

And lastly, as a bit of a teaser, I’ve been planning something new that I’m pretty excited about and hope to launch sometime next month, but we’ll see. I have so many projects going on that I need to work on prioritizing. I know right now poetry is number one because it’s quickest to put out for publication, but I don’t want that to completely take over everything else.

maintaining my two liters of water daily routine ♥ Pomodoros! ♥ ebooks and audiobooks from the library ♥ waking up early ♥ “The Wizard of Oz” ♥ early birthday presents, including a new winter coat that I helped my mom get for 50% off ♥ organizing physical copies of my writing ♥ chicken nuggets + Annie’s shells & cheese for lunch ♥ Taking Back Sunday ♥ maple bacon donut frozen yogurt (surprisingly pleasant!) ♥ writing letters to pen pals ♥ being so busy I actually have to schedule things again


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #34

  1. I don’t know if you’ve ever been to Portland, OR but there’s this famous doughnut shop called Voodoo Doughnuts and they have a maple bacon bar that is delicious! It actually has a strip of bacon on it and tastes like breakfast lol! Anyway, I’m sure the yogurt you had is similar 🙂

Leave a Reply

