It’s Friday; I’m in Love #35

Good meow-ning!Birthday tarot + tea in the sunshine

This has been an unexpectedly tough week. Monday was my birthday, which was great, but then Tuesday knocked me out with some ridiculous cold that makes me feel like I swallowed a belt sander and my limbs are made of lead. I’m still recovering. So for the most part my week has consisted of nothing more than sleeping, reading, and occasionally moving myself from the bed to the couch and back. I was so exhausted that even though I had a post written for Wednesday, I couldn’t get up and take a picture to go with it, so I’m just saving it for Monday instead.

I do still have a few loves, though.

thoughtful birthday presents ♥ surviving my first publication rejection ♥ positive Tarot card readings ♥ running + exercising ♥ ebooks–yep, love ’em, as long as they’re free from the library ♥ sending out piles of mail to friends ♥ trying to stay active on my Facebook page ♥ late-night cake eating ♥ birthday gifts from internet friends ♥ Charlie comforting me when I’m sick


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #35

  1. Being sick sucks. But in the scheme of things, it’s just one week and resting is the best thing you can be doing! Hope you’re back to 100% soon! And at least it waited until AFTER your birthday, right?! 😉

  2. sorry to hear you were so sick, but maybe good your body could get some extra rest. a tarrot reading sounds awesome & glad you had a great bday! and i also always find it so easy to not post to my shop facebook page, i feel like i dont have great stuff to post to it & it’s easy to let it slide.

Leave a Reply

