It’s Friday; I’m in Love #36

3.4.14 / my real work desk

I realized recently just how messy my desk can get while I’m working.

This week has been momentous! I got a job that actually feels relevant to my degree finally, and I’m ecstatic to start work soon. I also got to see my favorite singer, Kathleen Hanna, when Dan took me to see The Julie Ruin Tuesday night as a late birthday present. So it’s been an all-around amazing week for me. I didn’t get as much creative writing done as I would have liked, but I’m okay with that. I did get some more zine pieces written, and I plan to get into a brand new routine as soon as I start getting assignments from my new job, so hopefully I’ll get back on track shortly.

In somewhat different news, I remembered once again just how much I love quiches. Tuesday before the show I made one with asparagus, mushrooms, bacon, and feta cheese, and I think it may have been something close to a masterpiece. I kind of just love eggs in general, to be honest. Yesterday morning I had scrambled eggs for breakfast with spinach, fresh garlic, and feta. Fresh garlic is something we recently discovered the wonders of when we picked some up at the co-op a couple of weeks ago, and I definitely have no regrets.

finally not being sick again + managing to get things done after a week off ♥ TARDIS mugs full of gummy frogs ♥ beginning steady work ♥ downloading my first library ebook, which was a struggle and a half, but should be a breeze now that we’ve figured it out ♥ the beautiful spring weather ♥ Witch City Wicks–I can’t wait to get myself one when I get a paycheck ♥ The Julie Ruin + Screaming Females ♥ a fun new novel idea ♥ The Night Circus, which I’m reading now and really enjoying ♥ finding out when our summer farmer’s market opens (April 26th!)


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

5 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #36

  1. Congratulations on a new job!! An yes, fresh garlic is to die for. It can take a little more prep, but the flavor is soooo worth it. Can’t wait for our summer markets!

  2. yay for your new job! i’m still trying to get into the swing of a new rhythm— not working for a month and now working mid-day hours has got my all thrown off! also, i love eggs. like i will put one on almost anything. if it weren’t so silly i’d consider getting an egg tattoo o_O

Leave a Reply

