It’s Friday; I’m in Love #38

uploadI made this.

Truth: One thing I am totally not loving this week is packing for the move next week.

Have I mentioned lately that we’re moving next week? We close on the house Tuesday morning and will start bringing things over that night. Wednesday will be the big moving day, and while I’m not looking forward to doing it all in a little more than a day, I am looking forward to getting in and getting settled–before we start changing the whole thing up with renovations. I think it’ll mostly be cosmetic, but there are some big things that need work, like the electrical. At the very least, it will be an adventure.

I’ve spent most of this week watching Parenthood on Netflix after I finished 30 Rock (which was okay, but not my favorite, although I did enjoy Kenneth) and knitting that elephant up there. I am so beyond proud of how it turned out.

my first knitted stuffed animal ♥ the farmer’s market opening tomorrow ♥ positive job interviews ♥ going through junk and thinking about what to yard sale after the move ♥ Planned Parenthood ♥ thinking about when I can get new records ♥ putting together new zines whilte watching Netflix ♥ Buzzfeed quizzes–I will never get tired of them ♥ Screaming Females


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #38

  1. Your elephant is so adorable. For your first stuffed animal, you’ve done good so far! And congrats on the new place. Last minute moving is a pain in the butt (been there, almost made me a chain smoker, eek) but change is good, so wooo! Happy Friday!

  2. I so adore that elephant! And definitely can’t wait to have a yard sale this year. . .really hoping to unload a bunch of old stuff! Good luck with packing and moving. . .I’m one of those odd ducks that absolutely loves to pack up and move, but I know most people hate it. I hope it goes smoothly for you!

Leave a Reply

