It’s Friday; I’m in Love #39

Charlie after exploring the basement and acting as a living feather duster // packing up the U-Haul

This week finally brought moving day to us, and while it was pretty stressful and the longest day I’ve had in a while, I am so happy with the new house. It rained the whole day as we moved boxes into and out of the U-Haul, and my muscles still ache, even in my fingers, but the house is cozy and cute and completely worth it. I can actually light the candles I’ve been collecting since working at Yankee Candle. I have a whole room that I’m forming into a library/craft room/office for myself (and Dan gets his own office, too, upstairs). We have a basement for Charlie’s litterbox, a (surprisingly large) yard for a garden, and so much room for all of our stuff. We are missing a few things, like a medicine cabinet and a coffee table, but it’s nothing dire. And Charlie’s already exploring everything; he even has his own cat door to the basement, which he’s started using like a pro.

The only downside? Until we put one in, there’s no bathtub.

a new house of course! ♥ “Fanboys” ♥ PVZF is tomorrow, and I’m tabling with my zines for the FIRST TIME ♥ a(nother) new job ♥ working on a new memoir piece ♥ Snapple & Nutrageous ♥ “Beyond Writing” on I Believe in Story ♥ browsing for a new desk on Craigslist; I wanna paint it pink ♥ Irish Blend Java Monster ♥ “Ancient Aliens” marathons ♥ thinking more and more about gardening ♥ trying out the Indian buffet in town ♥ getting excited to show off the house ♥ seriously everything is about the house this week


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #39

Leave a Reply

