It’s Friday; I’m in Love #40

I appreciate Craigslist.It (finally) begins!
I’ve spent most of my week learning the ropes at yet another new job. I get up early (for me), around eight in the morning, get ready, and either walk or ride my bike down to the copy/print shop on Main Street, which I’ll admit is growing on me. The first day was nothing but stress, and I was thankful to get let out early. (I’m technically part time, but I don’t have a set schedule for the first two weeks while I learn.) Leaving early meant I got home before Dan, and I’ve ended up with a gnarly set of blisters on my feet, but I also got to stop at the library on my way. By Wednesday my bike was tuned up pretty nicely, though, so that really cut down on the pain and time involved in getting to and from the shop.

I’ve been pretty tired while getting used to my new schedule, falling asleep by about ten-thirty each night and completely oblivious when Dan comes to bed, but I’m impressed with myself for getting a full three posts done this week. It’s been a couple of weeks since I managed that, even without a job on top of it.

Next up: New dog tomorrow! (I’ll try to introduce her sometime next week.)

Oreo Vanilla Bean Coolattas ♥ adventures in wallpaper peeling ♥ starting my garden ♥ bike rides in the hot afternoon sunshine ♥ stopping for frozen berry lemonades + new library books on my way home after work ♥ thinking about how to decorate the porch ♥ watching Charlie come up from the basement, only to be covered in cobwebs ♥ having a routine, even if I’m not a morning person ♥ inspiration + motivation ♥ my new writing desk ♥ my first zine fest tabling experience ♥ Oreo Vanilla Bean Coolattas


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

Leave a Reply

