It’s Friday; I’m in Love #41

Got a hot date with Dan tonight to make some raised beds in the yard.Today I put up a hummingbird feeder and discovered our house could be even cuter than it was to start with. #newhouse2k14

More work this week, plus electricians updating the wiring to the house and battling Lexi’s bad habits. The last two days I got to open the shop by myself and spend the first hour or so handling things on my own. There were a few bumps, which was to be expected, but it wasn’t too bad. I love that I’ve been able to get home by one-thirty or two, though; it helps me keep my motivation up the rest of the day.

I started a new memoir/creative nonfiction piece this week that I’m in love with, whether or not it actually comes out well or is publishable, although it is my hope that I can fine tune it for submission at some point. I haven’t felt inspired the last day or so, though, with all the rain we’ve been getting. Something about the sunny, warm weather makes me more excited to write.

And lastly, Dan and I started putting together our garden, although he’s off to New Jersey for the weekend and we haven’t quite finished getting the raised beds ready yet. I’m worried my sprouts are going to outgrow the trays before he gets home because they’re growing so well. I only have the peppers, carrots, and parsnips left to pop up. I think (hope) that we can work on it when he gets home Sunday.

date night ♥ Pad Thai ♥ stopping at the library to drop off books and bringing home three new ones ♥ “Jeopardy! Battle of the Decades” ♥ dirt under my fingernails ♥ pages full of writing and scribbles ♥ 2048 ♥ a new hummingbird feeder on the porch ♥ gardening on the brain ♥ deep cleaning + organizing the house ♥ a long candle wishlist on Etsy ♥ Lexi snores ♥ our super adorable home ♥ a dryer that actually dries our clothes ♥ watching Charlie + Lexi slowly become accustomed to each other


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #41

  1. Yay gardening!! We haven’t bought the wood yet for our raised beds. . .but other than that we’re ready to go haha. I just love planting. . .there is something so satisfying about eating food you grew yourself. 🙂

Leave a Reply

