It’s Friday; I’m in Love #43

Who's cute? I'm cute.Mail deliveries so early in the day mean I get my Pioneers Press order that much sooner! Good mail days are the best days.

I would definitely put this week in the “good” category overall. I had a couple of excellent mail days, and sent out some pen pal letters of my own, and generally felt pretty good. I got some writing done yesterday, and I’ve been reading up a storm, it seems like. I went a little wild on my way home from work Tuesday, browsing the shelves of the library and pulling out way more than I probably needed to–but they all fit in my backpack for the bike ride home, so that’s my excuse. Plus, books. Books don’t really need an excuse.

Still, I’m looking forward to the weekend. I’ve got my fingers crossed that I’ll get a day to relax, though I don’t honestly expect that to happen. (Between you and me, it feels like no one is willing to just leave me alone and spend a day in bed, unless I don’t feel well. It feels like I’ve been going non-stop for about two weeks now.)

uploadYesterday's library haul. I think I have a problem.

Pioneers Press ♥ big ol’ library hauls ♥ exciting new magazines to read ♥ X-Men ♥ TFIOS comes out in a week ♥ a new bedspread and body pillow ♥ double dates ♥ watching my garden continue to flourish ♥ browsing yarn on Etsy ♥ walking home from work while listening to podcasts ♥ “Psych” ♥ Ellen Page ♥ cuddling with Lexi and Charlie at the same time ♥ getting my first issue of Cometbus ever ♥ the new Godzilla movie ♥ finally finding the perfect style of bangs for myself


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

Leave a Reply

