It’s Friday; I’m in Love #45

So excited to finally read this!New bedding means someone doesn't blend in quite as well anymore.

Remember how wonderful last week turned out to be? Yeah, this week…not so much. It seemed like one thing after another every day, from rain most of the week to smashing my thumb in a paper drawer at work to Stormy dying on Monday afternoon. I think that was the worst way to start off the week and I simply never recovered. That’s not to say the week didn’t have any good points, but they were vastly overshadowed by all the bad stuff. But it couldn’t have been such a bad week; I’m still here with a list, even if it took a little time to come up with.

Razorcake magazine ♥ “Julie & Julia” ♥ new bedding ♥ getting my new bike fixed up ♥ dinner with friends ♥ Scandaleyes mascara ♥ finding inspiration on my walks to and from work ♥ Joe Hill ♥ “That 70’s Show” ♥ spying a cardinal eating from our bird feeder ♥ Fridays ♥ the dining room being ready for paint ♥ warm naps with Lexi ♥ constantly wanting to read like half the stuff we print at work


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #45

Leave a Reply

