It’s Friday; I’m in Love #48

WOOOOOOOO!Still feels a bit empty, but I think it's safe to declare the dining room saga as done. #vscocam

I would definitely declare this week to be Sonya-approved. It was busy but short, and it both started and ended on a high note. Monday night, Dan, our friend Katie, and I went to see Fall Out Boy and Paramore perform, and it was fantastic, although we’re all getting old so we left a bit early–plus Dan and I had a three-hour drive home. I only got a few hours of sleep before work the next morning, but I got a fantastic nap when I came home, so  I have no complaints.

We also finally finished the dining room. Sure, it’s a bit empty, but for all intents and purposes we can finally call it done. We’re hoping to get either a big piece of art for that blank wall in the photo above or a good-sized hutch for the same spot. (You can’t tell in the picture, but the wall actually has a large wavy section where Dan had to patch a hole; I think it bothers him more than it does me.) We’re also thinking of putting a small stand in there to put the stereo on–maybe if we don’t find a hutch, we’ll do a stand and some art. I don’t know. There are so many options, we’ll just have to wait and see.

The funny thing is that I had a really good week, but I just couldn’t seem to be bothered to blog. I had a post idea (my monthly book reviews), but I just never finished it. I’m hoping to feel a little more motivated this weekend so I can plan ahead for a few posts. I really just don’t feel like going online much during the week. I come home from work, turn on Netflix, and read. For the most part, I’m pretty content with that.

Ancient Aliens marathons ♥ one clean room in the house ♥ Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore ♥ candles everywhere ♥ a new bathroom cabinet, bought on clearance from Target (I think our house is going to be very Target decorated) ♥ the start of Camp Nanowrimo ♥ feeling like an adult with a savings account ♥ browsing Sephora online ♥ the Boston Comic Con celebrity guest list (Captain Jack! Samwise! Spike!) ♥ peas and radishes that are almost ready for harvesting


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #48

Leave a Reply

