It’s Friday; I’m in Love #49

All day, every day.I grew these.
I almost wiped out on my bike ride home this afternoon. It’s kind of funny, because my whole week was, for the most part, pretty satisfactory, and then today worked very hard to bring me down; some jerk even put chewed gum in my bicycle sesat while I was at work. Who does that? Seriously. But, like I said, most of the week was good. I worked on some poems and had my first (teeny, tiny) harvest from my garden, and started riding my bike in the road like an adult…or something.

I also got some pretty wonderful packages, and I have a few more on the way still. The house is full of new books and zines, plus a cool recording of Sylvia Plath reading some poems and doing an interview with the BBC. I listened to it yesterday and was just absolutely floored. It’s so surreal to just listen to her talk and read her poetry.

Tomorrow we’re having a housewarming party, and a fair handful of people are coming, so it should be fun. I’m hoping everyone will play with the dog and wear her out like last weekend. Dan and I have a fair list of groceries to get tonight, and then I’ll probably start prepping some stuff so it’s ready first thing tomorrow. I think it’ll be a good weekend.

ASMR ♥ good work days ♥ afternoons spent writing on the porch ♥ conquering the Vermonster for the third year in a row with Dan and Chris ♥ Next Stop Adventure ♥ homemade hash browns ♥ the upcoming Marge Simpsons makeup line from MAC ♥ Sailor Moon ♥ watermelon Twizzlers Pull ‘n’ Peel ♥ finally getting Locke & Key vol. 2 ♥ browsing workout clothes online


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #49

  1. Wow, what is wrong with people? I can’t even imagine the thought process behind putting chewed gum on someone else’s property. Grr.

    I had no idea MAC was coming out with a Marge Simpson line, but that sounds awesome. And hell yeah to Locke & Key and Sailor Moon!

Leave a Reply

