It’s Friday; I’m in Love #50

LookHuman Sailor Moon bagFINALLY.

I got a very nice prose poem finished this week, which I’m very happy about because I didn’t just do a draft and then move onto another one. I actually went through revisions and got a few people’s opinions on it. I’ll probably look over it again a few more times before filing it away in a “finished” folder, but I’m quite pleased with it so far. Multiple drafts always make me feel more productive.

I also bought a few new workout clothes from Target (two pairs of cropped sweatpants, a tank top, and Dan bought me a new sports bra–my first in four years). For the past five days, I’ve managed to do the Blogilates beginner calendar workout, and I’ve actually been enjoying myself. Of course, that’s not to say I’m not looking forward to my rest day on Sunday, but it’s yet another thing on the list this week that’s made me feel like I’ve accomplished something.

Also, I got my awesome new Sailor Senshi bag from HUMAN and it’s everything I could hope for. It’s the perfect size, feels sturdy, and has nice long straps, so it doesn’t feel like the bag is crowding into my armpit like some other tote bags do. In all, I’m kind of itching to make another order from them soon. (I’m dying for this Sailor Jupiter tank.)

leaving work early a few days this week ♥ Hold Me Closer, Necromancer ♥ naps ♥ good workouts ♥ actually getting to drive my car to work ♥ Fables vol. 1 ♥ Green Day, always ♥ TMNT undies ♥ vanilla soft serve with rainbow sprinkles ♥ cool mornings, when the humidity has finally broken and I don’t sweat just by existing ♥ compliments on my writing from people whose own work I admire ♥ thinking about tattoos, all day every day ♥ being punk in a totally unpunk way and not even caring anymore


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

4 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #50

  1. Props to you for finishing up a prose poem! I really need to sit down and focus more on my writing, multiple drafts and all. It’s something I’ve really drifted away from over the years and I find it difficult to just write creatively these days. And I’m all about this: “cool mornings, when the humidity has finally broken and I don’t sweat just by existing.”

Leave a Reply

