It’s Friday; I’m in Love #51

Today's comics haul.

While there weren’t any huge developments or anything this week–certainly no more finished poems…yet–I did have a pretty good week. I’ve mostly spent my free time reading and watching “Raising Hope” on Netflix, but I’m (relatively) content with that. I do get days when I go to work and get a little down because it’s obviously not my dream job, but it could be worse. I mean, at least I get to come home to my own pets AND the neighbor pets. I met the neighbor cat the other night when I saw them sitting on the porch. They ran away when I first went outside, but then I sat on the lawn and eventually they came back, meowing up a storm and covering me in cat hair. It was a good time, so life isn’t all bad, just a little slow right now.

new comics ♥ friendly neighbor cats ♥ Oreo Coolattas ♥ having a budget, even if I don’t always stick to it ♥ Blogilates + habitually working out ♥ cleaning ♥ dreaming about a Star Wars marathon ♥ Dan’s new car–with air conditioning! ♥ Shannon Woodward ♥ watching my hair slowly get longer and longer ♥ an abundance of rabbits spotted this week ♥ rereading old favorites ♥ bacon cheddar bread + pesto tortellini from the co-op ♥ this NYT review of James Franco’s new book of poetry


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #51

  1. I so get what you mean on the job front; the wrong work environment can really drag a person down. It happens to me more than I’d care to admit.. but at least there’s always comics and cats to act as a pick-me-up! 😀

Leave a Reply

