It’s Friday; I’m in Love #53

Chocolate Cream PieLandline by Rainbow Rowell

Even though, for some reason, I just wasn’t feeling it this week (whatever “it” is), I feel like it was a really good week. I was struck with some excellent poetry inspiration Tuesday night while I was trying to sleep, and I’m thankful for the little notepad app on my phone since I didn’t have an actual notebook near the bed at the moment. I treated myself to a bookstore trip. I made a load of delicious foods, some of which were pretty suspicious at first–Dan was very hesitant about capers in our chicken, but it turned out wonderfully–and all of which left me feeling accomplished and full.

Overall, it was a simple, satisfying week.

working on a new zine ♥ shopping locally for books ♥ Food Network ♥ a week full of homemade foods, especially chocolate cream pie from The Joy of Cooking ♥ Rainbow Rowell ♥ thinking about zines + what to do next with mine ♥ making responsible choices (most of the time) ♥ cool stickers in the tip box at work ♥ Goodwill ♥ hummus ♥ vscocam, which I’m pretty sure I use way too much ♥ momentum ♥ Sleater-Kinney ♥ “Xena: Warrior Princess”


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

4 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #53

  1. oh if my phone didn’t have a notepad app I would be so lost sometimes…lol I like to carry a notebook with me but sometimes i get an idea when I forget it, so the phone is a life savor! that pie looks so good too 🙂

Leave a Reply

