It’s Friday; I’m in Love #56

I found these while doing a garden check and I don't know how it happened! I basically gave up on the radishes before I even did my second planting, but these came out beautifully!New dress from yesterday's shopping trip.
What a relatively good week I’ve had! Monday and Tuesday were nothing to write home about, but Wednesday onward has been lovely. I got to go to the mall for the first time in months Wednesday afternoon, and I picked up some new clothes (like that dress!) that make me feel super cute. I stumbled upon some beautiful radishes just sitting in my garden after I had given up on them, like I mentioned on Monday. And today I powered through a busy day at work, staying distracted in the hope that the day would go by quickly. It wasn’t necessarily as quick as I’d hoped, but it was better than a slow day. Aside from a slight dip in mood this afternoon, I’m feeling really good this week. I’m trying to pick through some writing I’ve done over the past few months so I can start putting together a new issue of One-Girl Bicycle Club, plus thinking about starting lit zine–I just haven’t thought of a damn title for it yet.

For now, though, I’m sitting in the living room, waiting for Dan to get home, and watching Parenthood on Netflix and birds on the feeder.

a double batch of homemade chili, even if it was almost 90 degrees some days ♥ mall trips, even if I spend a little more than I probably should ♥ long weekends ♥ browsing Knit Picks + thinking about knitting projects for the cooler months ♥ Parenthood season 5 on Netflix ♥ banana + mixed berry smoothies ♥ putting together zines for people at work ♥ free wedding invitation catalogs ♥ payday ♥ a new issue of Bitch in the mail


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #56

  1. You look amazing in that dress! I’m also excited at the prospect of a lit zine. I’ve gotta snag some issues of One-Girl Bicycle Club with my next paycheck.

Leave a Reply

