It’s Friday; I’m in Love #57

Here comes a storm in the form of a girl.I WILL get this zine written. I must.

For some reason, even though I had Monday off from work, this week felt almost unbearably long. I was so thankful it was Friday when I woke up this morning. Still, when I wasn’t at work, the week was great for the most part. Last night, Dan and I went to the parade on Main Street, which announced the beginning of the county fair. I’m not sure if we’re going tonight or tomorrow, but I’m itching to see all the animals and agricultural displays–not to mention chow down on junk food. (Fried Snickers, here I come!)

I’ve also been working super duper hard on my new zine, just like I’d planned, and I’m maybe a third of the way done so far. I try to write about 700-1000 words a day for it, and for the most part I’ve stayed on track. I’m just hoping I don’t lose all the motivation and inspiration I’ve been feeling lately. The nice thing is that it’s now the weekend, which means I can stay up late working if I want to, which, let’s be real, I always want to stay up late to work; I’m more creatively productive that way.

marathon watching Say Yes to the Dress on Netflix ♥ getting a new houseplant for the living room ♥ the Blogilates SepTONEber calendar + waiting for my fit journal to arrive (jk, I hate waiting) ♥ going to bed early and sleeping well ♥ berry-banana smoothies ♥ Fiterazzi (are you seeing a theme this week? I’m back in the fitness game!) ♥ sleeping animals ♥ Etiquette & Espionage for this month’s NovelTea book club pick ♥ trying on my first wedding dresses, even if they were so not my style ♥ rearranging some of the rooms a bit + thinking about how we’re going to redo them ♥ planning  new knitting projects


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

2 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #57

  1. It’s been ages since I’ve gone to a fair. Fried Snickers sound tempting right about now. 😉 Thanks for sharing the Fiterazzi link. I’ve already got a few recipes I want to try and articles to read later.

  2. I agree about being way more creatively productive at night. I am such a night owl. And yes, fair food. I’m a sucker for classic fried dough, and the hubs wants to try deep fried Oreos this year! I can’t decide if that’s sounds disgusting or amazing.

Leave a Reply

