It’s Friday; I’m in Love #58

Cheese fries, bro.My @blogilates fit journal is HEEERE!!! #vscocam

JUST LOOK AT THIS AWESOME WEEK I’VE HAD. I had cheese fries–and, I mean, that alone set me up for a good few days–got TWO exciting packages, and worked on my goal of spending time outside by eating lunch and reading the NovelTea pick for this month out in my rocking chair. It’s nothing but good vibes around here right now. I did slack on zine work, which was a bit disappointing after getting at least half of it written last week, but I’m thinking all these good feelings are going to help me feel motivated again. Plus I have a couple ideas for the title of my lit zine, so maybe hopefully I’ll be able to announce that at the end of the month? Maybe.

Now I’m considering doing some “big girl” blog work this weekend (registering a domain and maybe even getting some web hosting if I can find an option/price I like) and looking forward to my days off. I don’t have any major plans, but I feel like I’m going to get so much done.

Lunch on the porch with the #novelteabookclub pick for this month. #vscocam!!!

already feeling close to my push-ups goal ♥ actually getting an adult fiction book from the library for once ♥ eating a real breakfast, even if I hate getting up early in the morning ♥ Cracker Barrel extra sharp cheddar cheese sticks ♥ waking up to cold mornings and wearing layers to work ♥ having half a zine done ♥ naps ♥ lunch on the porch ♥ good moods ♥ having a good time at work ♥ my mom’s amazing new tattoo ♥ cuddling under blankets with the cat ♥ seeing someone else publish my writing instead of myself for once ♥ keeping up with Blogilates ♥ frozen yogurt walks ♥ Queen


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

4 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #58

Leave a Reply

