Wonderlust Literary Zine

I did it! I finally came up with a title for the literary zine, and I’m kind of in love with it. (And I kind of hope you are too.)

One morning last week, as I was getting ready for work, the word “wonderlust” popped into my head. I didn’t know if it was a real word or anything, but it had that kind of similarity to “wanderlust” without being exactly that, which I correctly assumed has been used for some zines already, so I had already decided against it. The first thing I did was google “wonderlust” when I got home from work in the afternoon, and I spent days looking up different phrases and search possibilities to see if it would work for the literary zine without too much complication, and after a lot of back and forth with Dan, we’ve come to the agreement that it’s good to go.

Next, I set to work setting up a call for submissions graphic and deciding on a timeline for the issue (and each issue to follow), and now my mind is reeling with ideas and plans. I was so excited Saturday night that I didn’t even fall asleep until about five in the morning; my brain just kept working and plotting, which I take to be a sign of a good idea.

I’m excited to work on a zine that gets to feature other people’s work, because sometimes it’s fun just to put one together without all the effort it takes to write the content myself. This is something I’ve been wanting to do for years, since sometime in college, but now I finally have the motivation and the resources to really charge forward with it.

5 thoughts on “Wonderlust Literary Zine

  1. Pingback: The To-Do List: October | Sonya Cheney

Leave a Reply

