It’s Friday; I’m in Love #59

It's the most wonderful time of the year.Charlie + library books.

What a lovely week it’s been. I’ve gotten plenty accomplished–despite the fact that the graphics card in my laptop died, and I’m now using Dan’s–working on two zines and reading and planning out my next knitting projects. The only thing I slacked on was my workouts and eating. I ate pretty poorly compared to last week, but oh well. I did go for a short run with Lexi on Wednesday, and while she’s a rather atrocious runner, with her head whipping back and forth trying to smell everything, it was still pretty enjoyable. I’ve even gotten an email about Wonderlust! No solid submissions yet, but lots of people planning on sending something. Basically, it’s been an overall wonderful week. There were a few days when I still suddenly felt down for no discernible reason, but for now I’m good, and all I can hope is this continues.

The Diviners by Libba Bray ♥ my first yarn purchase of the season ♥ everyone’s excitement over pumpkin items ♥ bonding with Lexi over a mutual love of lying in bed all day ♥ going to see Rainbow Rowell tonight! ♥ Indian food ♥ pizza days at work ♥ reading zines on the porch ♥ morning when it’s so cold I’d do anything to stay warm and cozy in bed ♥ browsing potential new laptops ♥ weather cool enough to switch to hot lattes


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

4 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #59

  1. Forever jealous you got to see/meet Rainbow Rowell! I had a couple down days this week, too. Glad you shook off that funk. And yes to cold mornings! They’ve made morning reading so much snugglier and enjoyable for me.

Leave a Reply

