It’s Friday; I’m in Love #61

I frickin' love bees, you guys.  #vscocamLet's look at this photo and pretend my kitchen is cute for a little while. #vscocam

I didn’t necessarily “accomplish” much this week, but at the same time, I’m very content with it. I took a bike ride last weekend and spent a couple of hours in the park, reading zines and listening to RVIVR on my iPod. It was relaxing and it made me feel like I actually did something productive. This weekend we’re planning on going apple picking and grabbing some things at Target, and in between those trips I’ll be attacking my eyeballs with Gilmore Girls, like I’m sure so many others are now that it’s on Netflix.

But first, I’m making pizza dough! I finally pulled out my mixer for the first time since moving into the house, and it made me so happy; it just felt right. The only reason it was still in the box was because there’s not enough space between the counter and the cupboard to keep it out all the time, but there was just no way I was going to do the pizza dough by hand. Full disclosure: I’m just too lazy.

09.27.14 / reading in the park

journaling in the park ♥ collecting smoothie recipes ♥ bundling up with tea and a book on rainy days ♥ Food Network ♥ lit zine submissions ♥ upcoming plans for October ♥ macintosh candles ♥ watching Lexi crash through the leaves in the backyard as she chases a tennis ball ♥ the new blogilates calendar ♥ friends who know when it’s appropriate to act mature vs. immature ♥ Halloween decoration ideas ♥ Snapple + Reese’s pumpkins ♥ International Girl Gang Underground ♥ prepping my October to-do list post


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

One thought on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #61

Leave a Reply

