It’s Friday; I’m in Love #62

MaximumRocknRollHalloween decorations

Good week, good week all around. I got to come home Wednesday afternoon to a thick package full of MaximumRocknRoll back issues that I had ordered about a week and a half ago. I’d never read it before, but their special on six issues for $16 was too good not to take the risk, and so far I’m very pleased with what I’ve got. The first thing I read (of course) was an interview with Kathleen Hanna, which was fascinating. The other issues I picked based on locations in the descriptions (mostly centering around Massachusetts, preferably western, and New Hampshire), but I haven’t read any of those yet. I’m feeling pretty positive about them, though.

Then last night I worked on decorating the house for Halloween. It turned out that I didn’t have enough cobwebs for the hedges, but I already planned on going to pick up more decorations tonight after getting my paycheck, so I’ll just get another package of those, too. I’m already so happy with how the decorations are turning out, though. Dan tried to suggest that it was too early to decorate, so I pointed out that there are people who put up Christmas decorations before it’s even Thanksgiving. I think a few weeks before Halloween is perfectly reasonable.

Ready Player One ♥ picking on horror movies ♥ a good stack of books to read ♥ Reese’s pumpkins ♥ the new issues of Bust and Nylon ♥ doodling possible covers for OGBC006 ♥ noticing how much better I’m getting at running already ♥ Charlie the mouse hunter ♥ getting a new bathtub ♥ The Graveyard Book + the Noveltea book club ♥ boar bristle hairbrushes


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #62

  1. It’s definitely not too early for Halloween decorating!! I just got mine up this week (though I only have a little). Also finally got a hold of a copy of The Graveyard Book so I can start! I didn’t realize that this is a young reader book, so I’m curious what I’ll think!

Leave a Reply

