It’s Friday; I’m in Love #63

Put up some lights + the drapery and staked in the ghosts. Still a little wimpy, but good enough!My little lawn ghosties #vscocam
What a crazy week it’s been. The bathroom has been in a bit of disarray while the bathtub has been installed and the walls have been tiled, but I’m confident it’s going to look wonderful when it’s done. I haven’t been a ton of help with that, to be honest, but I did put some effort into finishing up the Halloween decorations. Parts of it were a struggle–the original porch light was nonstandard so the outlet adapter didn’t work until we replaced the light, then we didn’t have the right extension cord for the ghosts–but nothing Dan and I couldn’t handle. We also picked up a blacklight for the porch light, which adds a fun little touch. The funniest part is that I don’t think I’ll decorate as much for Christmas, but I will at least put up lights and a wreath for the door. Other than that, I think the snow (if we have any by then) will be enough to feel festive.
A train in this morning's fog #vscocamI made a(n unnecessary) pitstop on the way home from work. #books #bookstagram #vscocam
I also had the pleasure of spotting a train early in the morning before work one day, and while my phone didn’t load the camera fast enough to get the front of the train, I did still get a nice photo of it. The conductor even waved to me as he went by, which was a fantastic experience. The same day (it was a good day), I stopped at the bookstore after work and treated myself. I was originally looking for a copy of My True Love Gave to Me, but I couldn’t find it, and I probably won’t read it until the holidays anyway, so for now I’m content with what I picked up.

Ohhh yeahhh, and I picked out my wedding dress. It was unexpected–we had only planned to look–and I do want to find some way to write a blog post about it, but I just haven’t gotten around to it yet.

getting my bubble baths back ♥ reaching the assembly stage of OGBC#006 ♥ rainy days ♥ Luke + Lorelai ♥ pumpkin bread ♥ horror movies and silly scary movies and all the good movies for Halloween ♥ browsing little details for the wedding (shoes, hair pieces, decor, invitations…) ♥ making up a recipe for dinner that turns out delicious ♥ cleaning up the house ♥ Pumpkin Fest + Record Fair plans for this weekend ♥ endless tattoo ideas ♥ zine friends ♥ slow-but-steady progress on my Hermione socks


“It’s Friday; I’m in Love” is a (mostly) weekly gratitude post. It aims to remind myself and others of the good things from the past week, big and small; to share ways to make the next week a positive one; and to serve as a record to look back on for the not-so-great days to come. The title comes from the song by The Cure.

3 thoughts on “It’s Friday; I’m in Love #63

  1. Congrats on finding your dress! That must feel good. 🙂 I love your Halloween decorations! I feel like I too decorate more for Halloween than Christmas, at least on the outside of my house. On the inside, Christmas definitely takes over haha.

Leave a Reply

